Life is moving so fast………………

 

Image

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I don’t define my world in black and white

I have a rainbow to see and delight

And a colorful butterfly so bright.

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past.

I am still so young and gay

I have an absurd game to play

And smell an amazing may.

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still an alien to speak

I have a soulful friend to make

And see my loneliness break

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still an immature speech

I have a mighty goal to reach

With a talent, unique to each

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still an innocent kid

I wish to play in mud

And drench in rain, so good.

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still stuck in a station

I have to reach a destination

And stand to my expectation.

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still a caterpillar near the lake

I have a big cocoon to crack

And fly with wings on my back.

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still so slow to go

I have a tiny seed to sow

And witness a giant tree to grow

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still a dreamer in June

I have a boon to hum a tune

And feel the dust on moon.

 

Life is moving so fast

And no time to regret the past

I am still so healthy to cease

I have a desire to end in peace

And happily leave my body with ease.

 

 

 

9 comments on “Life is moving so fast………………

  1. Rachna says:

    What a lovely poem. Wonderful lines. Liked it very much.

    Like

  2. This is a lovely piece. 🙂

    Like

  3. Khadija says:

    M soo in love wit ur blog!…m going to come here everytime i feel overwhelmed…
    If only I cud say how glad I m to hv stumbled upon ur blog..

    Like

  4. SirenaTales says:

    Vibrant and lovely, my friend. Thank you.xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

