Guest Post- Seeing a Woman: A conversation between a father and son.

Hi All,

While searching randomly for a good reading, I came across this wonderful blog infused with  amazing insights and thoughts. Please do not misunderstand this as a blog promotion. I agree, if you tag this as a promotion of wise thoughts. I am sorry to say but I am allowed to repost just an excerpt from the original post by  Mr.Nate Pyle.

Here it goes……

 

Someday I am going to have to have the conversation with my son. No, not the conversation all parents dread giving and all kids are mortified having. I enjoy making people uncomfortable so that conversation should be fun.

No, I’m talking about another conversation. The one that happens after I catch his eye doing what male eyes do well – following an object of lust. We will probably be out at the mall, because that’s what dads do with their sons, and I’ll catch the look. Maybe we’ll go to the beach and see it. Doesn’t matter where it is, there will come a time when I will see it. And then it will be time for this conversation.


Hey, come here. Let me talk to you. I saw you look at her. I’m not judging you or shaming you. I know why you did. I get it. But we have to talk about it because how you look at a woman matters.”

A lot of people will try and tell you that a woman should watch how she dresses so she doesn’t tempt you to look at her wrongly. Here is what I will tell you. It is a woman’s responsibility to dress herself in the morning. It is your responsibility to look at her like a human being regardless of what she is wearing. You will feel the temptation to blame her for your wandering eyes because of what she is wearing – or not wearing. But don’t. Don’t play the victim. You are not a helpless victim when it comes to your eyes. You have full control over them. Exercise that control. Train them to look her in the eyes. Discipline yourself to see her, not her clothes or her body. The moment you play the victim you fall into the lie that you are simply embodied reaction to external stimuli unable to determine right from wrong, human from flesh.

 

See more at – http://natepyle.com/seeing-a-woman/#sthash.UIFhUfCZ.dpbs

16 comments on “Guest Post- Seeing a Woman: A conversation between a father and son.

  1. jameslantern says:

    wao i cant believe what im reading you women really believe this!i mean you want the results!,,,

    Like

  2. jameslantern says:

    stream of soulfulnes,right believing right living,the more he trys to avoid lust the more he wil do,believing jesus has made us righteous apart from our performance gives us the victory!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lightthelie says:

    Now that is a good dad! Wow. Thank you for sharing this. I hope someday to have a son and I can just picture the conversation between him and my husband now.

    Like

  4. stacilys says:

    Oh wow, this is wonderful. What an awesome dad. We need more dad’s like that in the world that will teach and train their son’s as to how they ought to treat and respect women.
    Wonderful. Thank you for sharing this.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Modesty and Self-Control!
    A topic that needs to be discussed with modern-day teen,
    thanks for sharing this post, very thoughtful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lala Rukh says:

    wow, right thought at the right time. I love how beautifully the writer has shared with us the appropriate way to make kids understand and at the same time showed us how much respect he has in his heart for women. This should be the way every parent should discuss things with their children…. Communication gaps should be vanished.

    Liked by 1 person

    • beingeternal says:

      Exactly! Father and Son has loads of time to talk over cricket, politics, football, etc but no time for the real talk….. the much needed conversation. I am glad you liked this guest post which I loved to the core.

      Like

  7. astridswords says:

    Thank you for supporting astridswords and introducing me to your work. Your words have a great message. Keep up the good work !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

