A Slumbering Shadow…..

shadow-of-its-shadow

Detest me not so grim, to love you is, what I cannot.

What worth to you, will be my heart- a fractured pot.

You command a calamitous philia that I dare not give;

Otiose you sow the seeds of love, my stark heart deny conceive.

 

You are a solacing stream. In you, my afflictions defy to grow.

 I am an abstruse ocean, in concert, we can ne’er flow.

Alike my loyal fantasm, you trace my spirit in low and high;

 I brave not your eyes rain in pain, your soul shrivel and sigh.

 

Your thirsty psyche beg of unstinted cup of love, on knee;

Sip you not and sully your life, becoming WE is a mirage to see.

 A debile and a scorned soul I am, endure no lasting nest to fly;

Do not confide in my wings, your faiths are sealed to die.

 

Ceaselessly you yearn for me, grueling yourself, day in and out;

You couch me in your orisons, in this, I harbor no edge of doubt.

I am an ephemeral cloud, bereft of repose- your pursuit all in vain;

Consume wisdom- your pedes bound to leech and pain is what you gain.

 

To love you back, I am deflowered………………but I do partake a care;

For your sanctified locus of feelings, I am plainly no compare.

Do not contend to wake up for me, I am a slumbering shadow;

Long-drawn-out is my dormancy, await you not in any meadow.

19 comments on “A Slumbering Shadow…..

  1. I find that words are usually not enough to express what I feel at times, which is something I think you do so wonderfully well… and your command on them is stronger than their’s on you! This was spectacular!

    Liked by 1 person

    • beingeternal says:

      Wow! What a splendid appreciation……….
      I agree, certain times words seem hollow to substitute for the emotive space. I am unsure whether I justified it or not but I did my best…………rest, you all beautiful people know. “your command on them is stronger than their’s on you” – I’m feeling elated reading this but I do not deserve this. I think, I have a long way to reach that milepost. But to reach there, I am at the mercy of such beautiful encouragement. So my heartfelt gratitude.:)

      Like

      • You’re very humble as well! You do deserve all that praise and more! 🙂 I am so excited to explore more of your work! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • beingeternal says:

          A big THANK YOU! When our writings are praised too high, we unknowingly tend to live in a pressure to live up to their expectations. And on the go, if we fail to fulfil that expectation…………we feel ourselves a failure. So, appreciating your kindness, I’m putting my feet to the modest grounds. Stay motivated and stay smiling. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a beautiful writing – the choice of words and emotions, wow!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. viktoryarch says:

    I would like to kindly nominate you for a Liebster Blog Award. I enjoy your work. Thank you for the inspiration.
    Find link here: http://viktoryarch.wordpress.com/2014/09/15/liebster-award-finds-a-way-here/
    Best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh! You can define some intense emotions into you rhymes!
    very nice one!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lightthelie says:

    “What worth to you, will be my heart- a fractured pot.” The image and feeling so many can relate too. Your vocabulary is impressive to say the least! I’ll have to look up a couple words to get the full picture 😉 It’s why I always liked math…

    Liked by 1 person

    • beingeternal says:

      I just do not know what to say. I am becoming defenceless to reply. You always grace me with beautiful comments. You encourage me pretty much. My heartfelt gratitude! I am sorry that you have to look up for words. He he 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow! This is very moving and has so many intriguing phrases. I specifically loved
    “I am an ephemeral cloud, bereft of repose- your pursuit all in vain;
    Consume wisdom- your pedes bound to leech and pain is what you gain.”

    Beautifully expressed and also the title of the poem, and how you use it in the last verse, “I am a slumbering shadow; Long-drawn-out is my dormancy, await you not in any meadow.” Lovely, expresses deep-rooted pain.
    Thanks for sharing. Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

