The moment, goes on……………….

GodsHourglass

Life is all in bantam instants of time. If these moments start to walk backward, the world would stop marching forward. Hence, the spiral of events never rest. They go on and on……….

Flower, the elysian panorama of beaut…..so gentle;

Up on a sveltest touch, dribbled is its fine-spun petal.

Yet, ceases not, being adrift, the savage wind goes on….

01 - Separator

Dismal night is at the clemency of charming moon;

Hopeful day, famishes for the warmth of beaming sun.

Yet, slackens not its taut clench, the unfeeling eclipse goes on…

01 - Separator

Glazed heart, brimmed with emotive tones, is so possessive;

For healing its frangibility, there is no known adhesive.

Yet, forsakes not its beating hollow, the barbarous love goes on…

01 - Separator

Life is an unnamed, uninterrupted splendiferous voyage;

Destination is an upstage and leading astray mirage.

Yet, kiboshes not his inveterate expedition, the daft man goes on…

01 - Separator

Death is an unwished-for guest, whose arrival is certain;

No escape from its embrace and no game to entertain.

Yet, renounces not the desire to live, the hobbling life goes on…


Image courtesy: http://www.sodahead.com

20 comments on “The moment, goes on……………….

  1. lightthelie says:

    How I hope someday I will be able to put emotion into writing as beautifully as you do! “Life is an unnamed, uninterrupted splendiferous voyage” The imagery is amazing. I view myself out in the ocean on a large ship. We cannot stop the journey from continuing no matter how badly we want to stay in a moment. Death will arrive for all of us, and though we never know when it will take us, we must live each day as if it were our last. Thank you for the inspiration today my friend! Stay wonderful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • beingeternal says:

      My Pleasure, Emily. Thanks to you …for you understand my thoughts well. “we must live each day as if it were our last.”- Love this thought. Too beautiful and profound. You never miss leaving me with an elated feeling. So smart and charming, you are. Now i must say.”How I hope someday I will be able to breathe encouragement into others as gracefully and easily as you do!”

      What a joke………..inspiration itself is thanking me for the inspiration. Just stay encouraging us. Love. Reva.

      Like

  2. “Hopeful day, famishes for the warmth of beaming sun.” – wow R, I love this line! I sense a dark yet a hopeful dark aura from this piece of yours, and I LOVE it for that. Paradox is one of the strongest ways to deliver a message and you have used it with such dexterity, it’s brilliant. The introductory line is splendid – “Life is all in bantam instants of time..”
    And, with such ingenuity you’ve split the segments! Great work, as always! ❤
    Hope you're doing well, R! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • beingeternal says:

      Thank you D! for the lovely appreciation. I am really glad you liked it. Feeling very happy reading your beautiful appreciation…. it is so encouraging. Such boosting fuels me to write regularly and more beautifully.

      I am doing good, dear. Love you for all the kindness and the love you give to me. Stay shining bright! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Akhiz says:

    Loved the second-last stanza ❤ , This is so beautifully written and expressed, thoughtful and inspiring. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. SirenaTales says:

    Wow, Reva. Such gorgeous images and luscious verbiage! Thank you for your impressive, insightful work. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • beingeternal says:

      Thank you so much dear. Your beautiful presence on my blog is immensely appreciated. I always hope to hear beautiful encouragement from you. I understand………….you are being little busy with the flash mobs……….dancing and all. Being, myself a dancer……….I know how much that demands of you. Since I have stopped dancing, I have little space and time now. But whenever I read your works…………..I feel like dancing once again. You are a very graceful and strong woman and I sincerely admire that. Stay Blessed! 🙂

      Like

  5. F.G.M. says:

    I mean… lineS, without z 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. F.G.M. says:

    “Life is an unnamed, uninterrupted splendiferous voyage” what a beautuful line. I like the adjective “splendiferous”… thanks for these… spendiferous linezs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. namenews says:

    As the crowd rises in applause Again, you have written another generational critique of our modern lives. I thank you for sharing your mind insight with the rest of us…. Also – after reading through the previous comment above, your comments reminded me of an awesome song that (I think) fits well with your quote. Music floats our boat, and the track may be different from what your audio taste buds are used to, but, still want to slide this your way.

    Stay amazing, and thank you again

    -N.N. Team

    Liked by 2 people

  8. What a wonderful way to express the truth we oft spend all our lives hiding from… It reminded me of a quote I read somewhere recently.. “People don’t realize that now is all there ever is; there is no past or future except as memory or anticipation in your mind.” Nothing in life is stationary.. life always has and always will go on so it’s important for us to enjoy the present! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • beingeternal says:

      Thank you so much. the quote is just brilliant.Now is all there ever is………………..so profoundly and cleverly worded. This is the reality and we fake our life not realizing it. Love and hugs to you for your appreciation and sharing such wonderful quote. XX Reva.

      Like

Leave a Reply

